Readathon snack addendum

20170428_152156So, after a quick Aldi run, I now have snacks for tomorrow! I was trying to find a good balance between healthy and pretty-not-so-healthy items. A good thing is I am a huge fan of fruit, so I will probably house all these kiwis, mangoes, and apples. Bananas are less my thing but I figured they are a good snack to have around.

20170428_152258

I also splurged a bit on some almonds and dried fruit as well as chocolate and sweet potato chips. Not pictured are a variety of cheeses and meats for sandwiches or to eat with crackers. I have not really thought about a warm meal, but worst case I am going to order PIZZA! And of course, I will need lots of coffee. I haven’t had this one yet, so fingers crossed – but Fair Trade sounds promising.

I have already made plans for a breakfast date with a friend who is writing a paper. She will be working on that and I will be reading and consuming liters of lattes. I am actually quite looking forward to this. And on the way back from that I’ll probably stop at a local bookstore – indie bookstore day for the win! I bet I’ll be buying something – thinking of adding to my Gaiman Sandman collection.

I also have looked over my TBR pile and naturally added more. I went to my library web page and my Amazon Prime and decided I needed more Kindle books, preferably some easy reads, just in case I am starting to fade and need a pick-me-up. Thus in addition to my physical TBR, I now have the following eBooks (some I rented and some I already owned and had forgotten about):

From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankenweiler (E.L. Konigsburg)

Behemoth (Scott Westerfeld)

Lumberjanes, issue 1 (Noelle Stevenson)

What If (Randall Munroe)

An Illustrated Book of Bad Arguments (Ali Almosawi)

1984 (George Orwell)

Not Just Voodoo (Rebecca Hamilton)

Hidden Figures (Margot Lee Shetterly)

The Night Bird (Brian Freeman)

As you can see, I got a few more graphic novels, children or teen books, and other easy reads. I am seriously getting so excited for tomorrow! Is it time yet??????

Leave a Reply

