POPSUGAR for the win!

This is going to be a post of self-gloating!

 

I FINISHED THE READING CHALLENGE AND I FEEL SO DAMN ACCOMPLISHED.

… ’nuff said….

 

This was my first reading challenge. I had all but given up on reading fiction throughout grad school and when I finished my Ph.D. I vowed to fix that stat! And boy did I do that! I also vowed (and sort of failed 😉 ) to write a “chapter” about each book I read for this challenge and post it here (really the reason why this blog was born) but I am way, way, way behind on that. And given that it is December 18th, I just don’t see how I could rectify this on time. So, I am going to let my mood decide aka if the mood strikes me I might go a little crazy and write all those chapters and if it doesn’t I am going to chalk this up to a learning experience and forget about it (or come back over time and add a chapter here or there).

For the upcoming year, my book girls and I decided to not have a communal popsugar challenge but rather come up with categories or themes for each month (think spooky stories in October for example) and then talk about the books we read throughout that month. I did however check out the 2017 popsugar reading challenge and I must say the categories are AMAZING. I might have to do that one for myself.

Regarding the future of the blog ….. I am going to keep it and I am going to try to have more updates (which will most likely be A LOT less structured than the chapter idea) and it might get interspersed with non-book related things like knitting or my dogs. I will for sure continue posting thoughts about books, quotes I liked, and how I made my way through various readathons. I am also trying to be a bit more active on NetGalley and review upcoming novels in a timely manner.

What are your plans for 2017?

Leave a Reply

